Die Crew von Silver Cloud Air

WIR stellen uns vor

Mit Silver Cloud Air fliegen Sie immer zuverlässig, sicher und kompetent. Unsere Mitarbeiter möchten in jedem Moment, dass Sie sich optimal beraten und perfekt betreut fühlen – das beginnt mit Ihrem Anruf im General Office, über Accounting, Sales Bereich bis hin zu unseren Offizieren. Voilà- das sind wir:

Nominated Persons

Tanja Sauer

Accountable Manager

Jens Birkle

Ground Operations Manager

Florian Berberich

CAMO Manager

Jens Stein

Flight Operations Manager

Wilhelm Muschka

Training Manager

Ralf Wörner

Safety & Compliance Manager

Crew

Jens Birkle

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Florian Berberich

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Natascha Borkhard

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Dirk Czukewitz

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Max Tauscher

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Jens Stein

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Wilhelm Muschka

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Tobias Pflaume

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Yuval Reusch

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Simon Lotz

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Björn Wagner

- FO -
CJ Flotte

Andreas Grauer

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Roland Hell

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Sven Eisenbach

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Patrick Kisel

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Roland Scharff

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Thomas Knobloch

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

René Suess

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Stephan Claßen

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Philipp Ruckwied

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Max Bryner

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Ralf Sauer

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Hannes Wiedenmann

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Tanja Sauer

- FO -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Benjamin Rapp

- FO -
XLS Flotte

Matthias Sauter

- FO -
CJ Flotte

Lena Meurer

- FO -
XLS Flotte

Sebastian Freund

- FO -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Christian Schick

- FO -
CJ Flotte

Renaldo Recchiuti

- FO -
CJ Flotte

General Divisions

Tanja Sauer

CEO

Stefanie Raab

CEO Assistance

Stefanie Reuter

Accounting

Jens Birkle

Ground Operations

Janet Stadler

Sales & Flight Support

Sabine Haber Cuña

Sales & Flight Support

Justine Doumenge

Sales & Flight Support

Julian Dumitrescu

Sales

Patryk Szymanski

Dispatch

Tobias Gumpert

Dispatch /
Dangerous Goods


Florian Berberich

CAMO

Simon Lotz

CAMO

N.N.

CAMO

Jens Stein

Flight Operations

Ralf Wörner

Safety & Compliance

Wilhelm Muschka

Training

Tobias Birkle

Handling

Oliver Gönner

Data Protection

Dirk Strasas

Security

Ferhat Erdogan

Student

Training and safety

What we care about

Silver Cloud Air’s outstandingly trained team of pilots have an average of 5,000 to 10,000 flying hours under their belts and therefore possess extensive cockpit experience. In close cooperation with the Aviation Academy Austria and the flight simulator in Dortmund, we work together to deepen the technical and cognitive skills of our crew members in regular training sessions. The result: neither standard situations nor any irregularities in flight are left to chance. Silver Cloud Air is therefore proud to look back on 25 years of accident-free private jet chartering.

Cessna CJ3 flight simulator Dortmund

Training at airfield in the Ruhr

Star Wings GmbH installed a “full flight simulator” at Dortmund Airport specifically for the Cessna Citation CJ3 in the autumn of 2015. A realistic cockpit setting makes it possible for trainees and pilots to practise handling emergency situations and system failures. That’s experience that can’t be practised in a real plane.

Growing through the decades

Hisotry of Silver Cloud Air

1982


Heberger Bau AG invests in a King Air A90. The twin-turboprop aircraft is used for company transportation between Speyer base airport and destination Prague – the origins of Silver Cloud Air GmbH as we know it now.

1988


The larger Beechcraft King Air A200 replaces the A90 and continues to fly exclusively for Heberger Bau AG.

1991


The BFS (business flight service) is launched and a brand-new King Air B200 is acquired. From this point on, the business jet is also chartered out to other companies.

Early 1994


The fleet is expanded; Heberger invests in a new Cessna Citation jet. The plane is picked up personally from the manufacturer in Wichita and today is still part of Silver Cloud Air GmbH’s fleet. Its interior was extensively refurbished in 2009 and, with a new livery, now matches the appearance of the other aircraft.

Late 1994


A new shareholder is integrated as an equal partner – turning the BFS into what is now Silver Cloud Air GmbH.

2004 - 2008


The new shareholder expands business and adds further Cessna Citation planes to the Silver Cloud Air fleet, including a CJ2, an XLS, and a Sovereign. Silver Cloud Air, however, is not spared the effects of the global financial crisis starting in 2008. Up to 2013, the fleet shrinks back to three aircraft.

2005


Cessna Citation Jet CJ2

2008


Cessna Citation XLS

2011


Cessna Citation Sovereign

April 2013


Silver Cloud Air takes up residence in the new airport building of FSL GmbH in Speyer. Midway through the year, 66 percent of its shares are purchased by a new shareholder in Cologne. Michael Sauer made his name as the managing director of Music Store GmbH. The enthusiastic private flyer already owned a Cessna Citation CJ2+ jet, operated from Cologne/Bonn Airport. The plane becomes the latest member of the Silver Cloud Air fleet in late 2013. From this time on, all signals for the company point to growth.

2015


The completed expansion of Silver Cloud Air to cover the destinations of Cologne, Düsseldorf, and Stuttgart is accompanied by a new hangar at the base airport in Speyer specially constructed for Silver Cloud Air. The appointment of Tanja Sauer as managing director propels an experience business economist and professional pilot to the top of the company. She works her magic with the figures and is just as experienced with all the models in the Silver Cloud Air fleet, which since then has seen continuous expansion, including a Cessna Citation CJ3 and two XLS+. The fleet is due to grow further in 2019.

2017


Cessna Citation CJ3

2018


Cessna Citation XLS+

Cessna Citation CJ1

Die Crew von Silver Cloud Air

WIR stellen uns vor

Mit Silver Cloud Air fliegen Sie immer zuverlässig, sicher und kompetent. Unsere Mitarbeiter möchten in jedem Moment, dass Sie sich optimal beraten und perfekt betreut fühlen – das beginnt mit Ihrem Anruf im General Office, über Accounting, Sales Bereich bis hin zu unseren Offizieren. Voilà- das sind wir:

Nominated Persons

Tanja Sauer

Accountable Manager

Jens Birkle

Ground Operations Manager

Florian Berberich

CAMO Manager

Jens Stein

Flight Operations Manager

Wilhelm Muschka

Training Manager

Ralf Wörner

Safety & Compliance Manager

Crew

Jens Birkle

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Florian Berberich

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Natascha Borkhard

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Dirk Czukewitz

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Max Tauscher

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Jens Stein

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Wilhelm Muschka

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Tobias Pflaume

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Yuval Reusch

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Simon Lotz

- CPT -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Björn Wagner

- FO -
CJ Flotte

Andreas Grauer

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Roland Hell

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Sven Eisenbach

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Patrick Kisel

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Roland Scharff

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Thomas Knobloch

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

René Suess

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Stephan Claßen

- CPT -
CJ Flotte

Philipp Ruckwied

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Max Bryner

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Ralf Sauer

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Hannes Wiedenmann

- CPT -
XLS Flotte

Tanja Sauer

- FO -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Benjamin Rapp

- FO -
XLS Flotte

Matthias Sauter

- FO -
CJ Flotte

Lena Meurer

- FO -
XLS Flotte

Sebastian Freund

- FO -
CJ / XLS Flotte

Christian Schick

- FO -
CJ Flotte

Renaldo Recchiuti

- FO -
CJ Flotte

General Divisions

Tanja Sauer

CEO

Stefanie Raab

CEO Assistance

Stefanie Reuter

Accounting

Jens Birkle

Ground Operations

Janet Stadler

Sales & Flight Support

Sabine Haber Cuña

Sales & Flight Support

Justine Doumenge

Sales & Flight Support

Julian Dumitrescu

Sales

Patryk Szymanski

Dispatch

Tobias Gumpert

Dispatch /
Dangerous Goods


Florian Berberich

CAMO

Simon Lotz

CAMO

N.N.

CAMO

Jens Stein

Flight Operations

Ralf Wörner

Safety & Compliance

Wilhelm Muschka

Training

Tobias Birkle

Handling

Oliver Gönner

Data Protection

Dirk Strasas

Security

Ferhat Erdogan

Student

DARAUF legen wir Wert

Ausbildung und Sicherheit

Das hervorragend ausgebildete Pilotenteam von Silver Cloud Air überzeugt durchschnittlich mit 5000 bis 10.000 Flugstunden und daher mit umfassender Erfahrung im Cockpit. In enger Zusammenarbeit mit der Aviation Academy Austria und dem Flugsimulator Dortmund vertiefen wir gemeinsam in regelmäßigen Trainings die technischen wie kognitiven Fähigkeiten unserer Crewmitglieder. Damit überlassen wir weder Standardsituationen noch eventuelle Unregelmäßigkeiten in der Fliegerei dem Zufall. So kann Silver Cloud Air stolz auf die 25-jährige unfallfreie Vermietung von Privatjets zurückblicken.

Trainings am Flugplatz im Ruhrgebiet

Cessna-CJ3-Flugsimulator in Dortmund

Am Dortmund Airport hat die Star Wings GmbH im Herbst 2015 einen „Full Flight Simulator“ speziell für die Cessna Citation CJ3 errichtet. Die realistischen Cockpit-Verhältnisse erlauben den Flugschülern und Piloten das Trainieren von Ausnahmesituationen und Systemausfällen. Eine Erfahrung, die sich im echten Flugzeug nicht durchspielen lässt.

Über Jahrzehnte gewachsen

GESCHICHTE der Silver Cloud Air

1982


Die Firma Heberger Bau AG investiert in eine King Air A90. Das zweimotorige Propellerflugzeug wird im Werksverkehr zwischen dem Heimatflugplatz Speyer und der Zieldestination Prag eingesetzt – der Ursprung der Silver Cloud Air GmbH, wie wir sie heute kennen.

1988


Die größere Variante Beechcraft King Air A200 tritt an die Stelle der A90 und fliegt weiterhin ausschließlich für die Heberger Bau AG.

1991


Die BFS (Business-Flugservice) wird ins Leben gerufen und eine werksneue King Air B200 angeschafft. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt wird der Businessjet auch für unternehmensfremde Anmietungen im Charterverkehr eingesetzt.

Anfang 1994


Die Flotte wird erweitert, die Firma Heberger investiert in einen neuen Citation Jet von Cessna. Das Flugzeug wird direkt beim Hersteller in Wichita übernommen und befindet sich bis zum heutigen Tag im Flottenbestand der Silver Cloud Air GmbH. 2009 wurde der Innenraum aufwendig renoviert und durch eine neue Lackierung dem Erscheinungsbild der anderen Flugzeuge angepasst.

Ende 1994


Ein neuer Gesellschafter wird als gleichberechtigter Partner integriert – aus der bisherigen BFS wird die heutige Silver Cloud Air GmbH.

2004 - 2008


Der neue Gesellschafter baut die Aktivitäten aus und erweitert die Flotte der Silver Cloud Air um weitere Mitglieder der Cessna-Citation-Familie, darunter ein CJ2, eine XLS und eine Sovereign. Mit dem Auftauchen der globalen Finanzkrise zeigten ab 2008 auch im Geschäft der Silver Cloud Air nicht alle Kurven nach oben. Bis 2013 musste die Flotte wieder auf drei Flugzeuge schrumpfen.

2005


Cessna Citation Jet CJ2

2008


Cessna Citation XLS

2011


Cessna Citation Sovereign

April 2013


Silver Cloud Air bezieht Räume im neuen Flugplatzgebäude der FSL GmbH in Speyer. Mitte des Jahres gehen 66 Prozent der Anteile an einen neuen Gesellschafter aus der Region Köln. Michael Sauer hatte sich als Geschäftsführer der Music Store GmbH einen Namen gemacht. Im Besitz des begeisterten Privatfliegers war bereits ein Cessna Citation Jet CJ2+, eingesetzt ab dem Flughafen Köln/Bonn. Das Flugzeug wird Ende 2013 als neues Mitglied in die Flotte der Silver Cloud Air integriert. Ab diesem Zeitpunkt stehen die Zeichen für das Unternehmen wieder auf Wachstum.

2015


Die vollzogene Standortexpansion der Silver Cloud Air auf die Destinationen Köln, Düsseldorf und Stuttgart wird begleitet vom Bezug eines neuen, speziell für Silver Cloud Air errichteten Hangars auf dem Heimatflughafen Speyer. Die Ernennung der Diplomkauffrau Tanja Sauer zur Geschäftsführerin bringt eine erfahrene Betriebswirtin und gleichzeitig Berufspilotin an die Spitze des Unternehmens. Sie beherrscht nicht nur die Zahlen, sondern bringt ebenso Erfahrung auf allen Mustern der Silver-Cloud-Air-Flotte mit, die seitdem ständig ausgebaut wird. Inzwischen gehören auch ein Cessna Citation CJ3 und zwei XLS+ zu Silver Cloud Air. Für 2019 ist der weitere Ausbau der Flotte geplant.

2017


Cessna Citation CJ3

2018


Cessna Citation XLS+